Popcorn just satisfies a salty craving we all have. If you have had a lot of dental work though…It kind of sucks to eat it. Nonetheless, people will gladly wreck their gums and teeth to eat that popcorn. It’s that satisfying.  Hence I say, no matter how bad where I am IS…At least there’s popcorn.

Popcorn was always the treat at my house. We’d watch movies and eat popcorn. Friday night. Lots of salt and butter. An old air popper. Life was good. This was before cable when all we had was made for TV movies and 3 stations. Rabbit ears and tin foil.  I don’t miss those days but it was my upbringing. A lot simpler than now.

Now, wow. I sit in the “House of Insanity”, which is my home office and read over blogs, newspaper articles, Twitter feeds, Facebook crap, blogs etc. Sometimes it is sheer hysteria and most definitely I always find insanity in what I read. It abounds. For instance today I saw an article on young Native kids in California being sent threatening hateful notes in their school locker. Now, regardless of who sent it, it has racist comments and is hateful therefore a hate CRIME. The police just haven’t decided to treat it that way because “they aren’t sure.”

The story is here…   http://indiancountrytodaymedianetwork.com/2014/03/18/watch-your-red-skinned-back-racist-notes-surface-california-schools-154036#.UymtZJNuSLE.twitter

It is sickening to me there is even a question about this. Insane. Our children, traditionally have been disregarded. They have been stolen. They have been murdered. All in the name of progress. The people in power seem to think if they ignore us long enough we’ll go away.  I see the same horrid treatment of my relatives to the South in Mexico and South America.  Talk about insanity. We need to put an end to misappropriation of our traditions, cultures, all of it. When do we say “Enough is Enough?” Hate begets hate. People are dying everyday in this world for being WHO THEY ARE, solely because they don’t fit in to a little box of “easily explained and controlled.” Stop all this insanity. Let your voices be heard! Then go have some popcorn…

About Human Rights Advocate

Some people know me as the Fruit Fly! I used to host a radio show with a similar name. Now I am just Susan. I advocate for Human Rights because the world needs a voice. I founded a project called We Are 1 Voice" and we advocate for education, peaceful thinking and unity. We give people a Voice to be heard. Please see our blog project or visit weare1voice.org
Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

