Important health issue. I was clueless. Check it out from my blogger on We Are 1 Voice!

Voice for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing

image

Dou you see that white spot? There were no warning signs or symptoms. .. just ear infections. That is a cholesteatoma.
It’s a cyst that grows and grows, destroying the bones inside my head.

How many ear infections are normal? 1 or two a YEAR! I had many more than that. Some doctors will only treat the infection… if you or your child have 3 or more in a year DEMAND a CAT scan. My first c-toma was undetected for so long when I went for surgery the doctor said I was probably only months away from dying of meningitis. It makes me sad to hear so many stories from parents who didn’t know what to ask or look for so I beg everyone… please read for more info

http://www.entnet.org/content/cholesteatoma

View original post

About Human Rights Advocate

Some people know me as the Fruit Fly! I used to host a radio show with a similar name. Now I am just Susan. I advocate for Human Rights because the world needs a voice. I founded a project called We Are 1 Voice" and we advocate for education, peaceful thinking and unity. We give people a Voice to be heard. Please see our blog project or visit weare1voice.org
Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

