School Year’s Resolution

Autism Parenting at http://www.weare1voice.org. Click on their blogs link. Amazing stuff!

Voice of Autism Parenting

diy-new-years-eve-hats

Traditionally, on New Year’s Eve most of us make our resolutions…whether it be to drop those extra pounds, quit smoking or drinking, or to start exercising (I know these all so well because I have made each and every one of them at some point) with no real intentions of carrying through on them. I’ve generally found it’s best not to make life altering decisions while drunk and wearing a foil tasseled party hat. Okay, maybe it’s unfair to generalize, but even my best attempt at carrying through on a resolution usually fails by mid January. Personally, I prefer to resolve giving up something I already don’t like…I mean why knowingly sentence yourself to failure? Yep, as of midnight, no more Liver-n-Onions for this girl. Therefore I have resolved to do away with the entire idea of abiding to some drunken promise made at the start of each new year…

View original post 811 more words

About Human Rights Advocate

Some people know me as the Fruit Fly! I used to host a radio show with a similar name. Now I am just Susan. I advocate for Human Rights because the world needs a voice. I founded a project called We Are 1 Voice" and we advocate for education, peaceful thinking and unity. We give people a Voice to be heard. Please see our blog project or visit weare1voice.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

